Teaching Python

Teaching Python

Hey! This is Dew Plucky. I'm very excited because this will be the first article I write on my blog.

Why do I want to teach Python?

Python is the first programming language I learned. It's easy for beginners, and it's useful. It's the programming language I'm most familiar with. I decided to teach it to beginners hoping to help them and to improve my skills.

I tried to teach python to a couple of people from my school

but I don't think I've been successful. I tried to teach fundamental Python -variables, data types, math operations, etc. However they didn't seem very interested in it. I told them to ask if they had any questions, but I only got a few questions. When it came to applying what we studied I noticed that they didn't really understand the concepts.

Am I a bad teacher or are they bad learners?

Well, they didn't seem very interested from the beginning and I don't think that I'm the best programming teacher either. I need to improve my teaching skills - and programming skills as well. I decided to teach to people who are interested in programming.

Teaching Online

I also want to teach from online platforms. How can I do that? Which platforms can I use?

What Can I Do

What can I do to improve my teaching skills? I need advice from people who teach python or any other programming language.

If you can help me please write comments :)